Yes. HoneybeeTime offers a free plan with essential time and activity tracking features for solo users.
Are there any limits in the free plan?
You have unlimited time tracking and free access to HoneybeeTime for as long as you need. We offer support to all users, regardless of their plan. If you require more features, you can upgrade your plan whenever you like.
Do I need a credit card to try?
No. You can try the free version or trial version without entering any credit card details.
Can I change my plan later?
Yes, Certainly. Upgrading your plan is possible at any time. You will receive a credit for the remaining duration of your current plan and will be charged for the new plan when you choose to upgrade. If you choose to downgrade instead, we will also provide a credit for the unused portion of your current plan that can be applied to future billing cycles.
Can users record time when offline?
Yes, HoneybeeTime can track work even when not connected to the Internet. The data will be uploaded to our servers when the Internet connection is restored.
Do you offer refunds?
We don't offer refunds. But, if you were mistakenly charged due to system error, contact us and we'll immediately issue you a refund. If you wish to test extra features, we recommend activating the free 7-day trial first, BEFORE making any payment.
What kind of payment methods do you accept?
We accept any credit or debit card from MasterCard, Visa, Discover Network, American Express, Diners Club International, or JCB.
How does canceling or downgrades work?
You can cancel your subscription anytime with just a couple of clicks on the Upgrade page. Once you cancel and the current subscription expires, you will be downgraded to the free version, and no further charges will be made. You won't lose any data (canceling only affects access to the extra features).
Try HoneybeeTime free for 14 days
Track your time from any device: Desktop, web and mobile